link to VPL home page from iPAC2 pac
link to VPL home page from iPAC2 pac
 My Account 
 Community Resources 
 Quick Links 
 New Catalogue 
Children's Literature

 Children's Literary Awards

 &nbsp Children's Literary Award Winners &nbsp 
Kid's Lit Awards
Aboriginal Children's Book of the Year
Amelia Frances Howard-Gibbon Illus. Medal
Ann Connor Brimer Award
Arthur Ellis Awards - Best Juvenile Award
Caldecott (Randolph) Medal
Carnegie Medal
Christie Harris Illus. Children's Lit Prize
Chocolate Lily Book Award
CLA Book of the Year for Children Award
CLA Young Adult Canadian Book Award
Coretta Scott King Book Award
Costa Children's Book Award
Elizabeth Mrazik-Cleaver Cdn Picture Book
G. Bilson Award for Historical Fiction
Governor General's Literary Award
Greenway (Kate) Medal
Guardian Award for Children's Fiction
Information Book Award
IODE: Violet Downey Book Award
IODE (Toronto) Book Award
Marilyn Baille Picture Book Award
Michael L. Printz Award
Mr. Christie's Book Awards
National Book Awards: Young People's Lit.
National Jewish Book Award
Newbery (John) Medal
Norma Fleck Award for Children's Non-fiction
R. Ross Annett Award for Children's Lit.
Red Cedar Book Awards
Ruth and Sylvia Schwartz Children's Book
Saskatchewan Book Award
Sheila A. Egoff Children's Book Prize
Stellar Award (Teens)
TD Canadian Children's Literature Award
Theodor Seuss Geisel Award
Whitbread Book of the Year - Children's Novel
Young Reader's Choice Awards (YRCA)